AICPC Task Forces 2015 - 2017

1.    TF on e-Health (New)
2.    TF on Psychology and Internet (new)
3.    TF on Clinical NeuroPsychology (new)
4.    TF EU Calls
5.    TF on Sport Psychology
6.    TF on Cultural and Ethnic Diversity

AICPC Working Group 2015-2017
AICPC Network 2015-2017
1.    Operational Support Network

The following Boards, Standing committees, Task Forces, Network and Working Group were accepted at the GA in Stockholm July 2013, for the period of 2013-2015.  The call for nominations will be launched at the end of August.

AICPC Boards 2013 - 2015
1.    Board of Scientific Affairs
2.    Board of Educational Affairs
3.    Board of Professional Development
4.    Board of Ethics
5.    Board of Prevention and Intervention
6.    Board of Assessment

AICPC Standing committees 2013 - 2015
1.    SC on Psychology and Health
2.    SC on Psychology in Education
3.    SC on Traffic Psychology
4.    SC on Geropsychology
5.    SC on Crisis and Disaster Psychology
6.    SC on Community psychology (Former TF)

AICPC Task Forces 2013 - 2015
1.    TF Human Rights
2.    TF EU Calls (New)
3.    TF on Sport Psychology
4.    TF on Cultural and Ethnic Diversity

AICPC Working Group 2013-2015
1.    WG Organization and Resources (New)

AICPC Network 2013-2015
1.    Operational Support Network (New)

AICPC Boards 2011 - 2013
1.    Board of Scientific Affairs
2.    Board of Educational Affairs
3.    Board of Professional Development
4.    Board of Ethics
5.    Board of Prevention and Intervention
6.    Board of Assessment

Tasks and activities of AICPC Boards, Standing Committees and Task Forces

General Recommendations

Before presenting the recommendations regarding the reports of the Boards, Standing Committees, Task Forces and Working Groups, the EC wishes to emphasize the need for coordination among the various committees and for sharing information about their on-going work and its outcomes.

Therefore, the EC have these general recommendations to all Boards, Standing Committees, Task forces and Working Groups:

1.    The function of information exchange and coordination among the various committees rest primarily with the Convenors Meeting, while it is encouraged that committees seek each other’s advice and support on specific issues.
2.    The convenor or another representative needs to be present at the annual Convenors’ meeting
3.    Sharing information and implementing decisions regarding the reports at the national level is the responsibility of the Member Associations;
4.    All entities within AICPC, including the Member Associations and committees, are expected to follow relevant policy developments in the European Union, as well as the World Health Organization and other international bodies.
5.    All entities within AICPC, including the Member Associations and committees, are expected to contribute to EFPA’s general advocacy of psychology in Europe.
6.    All committees develop a work plan for the period 2017-2019 and submit this to the EC not later than Dec 1 of 2017.
7.    All committees develop and continuously update the section within the AICPC website.
8.    All committees are invited to organize a symposium at the ECP 2019 in Moscow

Terms of Reference (TOR) for AICPC Boards, Standing Committees and Task Forces 2011

Creation of Boards
Boards will be created by the General Assembly upon the proposal of at least three Member Associations (MAs). At least eight of the MAs shall commit themselves to appoint a member and to fund the costs of the member’s activities (travel, sojourn, other). Other MAs should preferably commit themselves by appointing a Correspondent that exchanges information and participates in virtual meetings.

Our main aims are:

•    Safeguarding the members’ professional and trade interests
•    Promoting and maintaining a high ethical and educational standard amongst members
•    Raising public awareness of psychology and its influence
•    Promoting and maintaining cooperation and cohesion amongst members
•    Promoting and maintaining cooperation with graduate students in psychology
•    Providing a directory of chartered psychologists
•    Participating in collaborations with other Icelandic unions, particularly those within the Icelandic Confederation of Professional Associations.
•    Participating in collaborations with Psychological Associations abroad

Each year the  Psychological Association publishes a journal,  hosts a two day conference,  organizes professional courses and meetings as well as provides support to different divisions within the association. Furthermore the Icelandic Psychological Association has close ties to and collaborates with Nordic and European Psychological Societies.


Directorate of Health

The AICPC was founded in 1994 after numerous and active debates had take place, especially in the previous ten years under the impetus of G. Butterworth and S. Jackson. The foundation arose from the experience of managing biennal European Conferences on Developmental Psychology as regional conferences of the ISSBD.
The main objectives of the AICPC EADP are
•    to foster the study of developmental science throughout Europe for the public benefit
•    to support and train young European researchers
•    to promote the exchange of related information between members of EADP and learned national and international organizations, and
•    to promote excellence.

Towards the fulfillment of its goals, AICPC organizes biennially the European Conference on Developmental Psychology, publishes the European Journal of Developmental Psychology, and has instituted two awards: the William Thierry Preyer Award for Excellence in Research on Human Development and the Butterworth Young Scientist Award.

To promote the networking, collaboration and knowledge exchange of young scholars, AICPC has established the Early Researchers Union (ERU).

The AICPC organizes, in collaboration with the ERU, summer and winter schools, as well as preconference events, addressed mostly to young scholars.

The AICPC, which is very active, also organizes capacity building events (e.g. EADP-ERU writing week) targeting undergraduate students, graduate/PhD students, researchers, postdocs, or junior faculty members.